昨天查了一下,毕业的申请通过audit了,6月份的毕业典礼。一眨眼,不觉已经在YorkU度过了四个春秋,当初一起来的朋友,为前程(自愿也好,被迫也好)各奔东西了,不禁要感叹:人面不知何处去,桃花依旧笑春风。。。
Category: Diary
读万芳的书,很轻松自在
刚读完《我是谁的谁是谁》,文笔流畅,舒适自然,不造作,挺喜欢她的书。同样是什么新新人类三剑客,什么晚生代作家等的棉棉和卫慧,总觉得她们纯粹为了潇洒而潇洒,反而太眩目了。《盐酸情人》我看到一半就放弃了,《上海宝贝》这么“色情”的小说我都只能勉强看完,而对之赞不绝口的人不在少数,这么说来,只能证明我EQ不够高,受不了那种刺激。。。我还是读昆德拉或者村上春树的小说好了。
knowledge comes, memory goes
zhoujian今天问起我database里面的normal form的问题,只是一年前学的东西,不能说全给回老师,但是毕竟没有记忆了(还有一点印象, poor). I really don’t blame on my memory, I know I am not having an easy-forgetting brain. But again, it’s proved that I am not an academic guy. I read fast, comprehend quick, apply asap, and then move on, left most of memory behind me, and never had a chance to go back and pick them up. Sometimes, I just guess I could be way better to be an artist than an IT idiot. ai…life sucks, but I do love it.
waiting for an interview
Sent out serveral copies of my resume, looking forward to getting some response.
small town get better paid for the same job?
Kind of thinking to try any job openings from cities other Toronto.
It’s raining again
This couple of days, it gets warmer. I’m just thinking of going out for a run, it starts to rain. ![]()
好累
忙了三天,RTAI, Linux Kernel, gcc,快疯了。对linux和Open source阵营,有一些新想法了,不过现在实在是累,脑袋转不起来了,睡一觉起来再写,将近60个小时没有休息,估计脑袋要亢奋一段时间才能入睡。。。
Happy V day!
没有情人的情人节,深刻检讨一下,下不为例。![]()
我是真的很懒
landing了之后,因为还有学校的保险cover,我就一直都没有办OHIP。今天心血来潮,带齐了所有文件,到health centre,结果还是办不成。前台小姐问我是不是这半年都不在加拿大,我说在阿,她怎么说也不信,然后开始掰手指跟我数,August, September, Nov, Jan, Feb…她数得似乎很过瘾,至于漏了十二月也不自知,当然了,我也不会去纠正她了。像我这样懒的人也的确很少,随缘吧,下次再来。
Happy Chinese New Year to everybody
Enjoy the year, have more fun. ![]()